Tomb Raider: Definitive Survivor Trilogy Release Date, Platforms, Features and Everything We Know

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Just when we thought Lara Croft had left us for a while, it appears the iconic adventurer will be running, jumping, and shooting her way back onto new consoles.

Lara's last three adventures are being repackaged as part of the Definitive Survivor Trilogy – here's all we know.

What Is Tomb Raider: Definitive Survivor Trilogy?

The bundle will offer "the complete edition of the award-winning Tomb Raider origin games."

That means players will have access to Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition, Rise of the Tomb Raider, and Shadow of the Tomb Raider – as well as a wealth of DLC skins, levels and more.

"This collection contains all the definitive edition content from each critically acclaimed prequel title-Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition, Rise of the Tomb Raider: 20 Year Celebration, and Shadow of the Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition", the store listing continues.

"With all the definitive edition content from each game, this Trilogy promises dozens of hours of breathtaking exploration, challenging puzzle-solving, and survival combat with Lara as she becomes the Tomb Raider she was destined to become."

Release Date

The game launches today, March 18th!


Aside from including a LOT of content, the listing makes note of 4K and HDR, although that could be down to the Xbox One X version as opposed to anything for the Series S/X.

Still, it seems unlikely the games would be ported without some improvements.


The bundle is available on PlayStation, Xbox, and PC.